KCCTFCA Announces Coach of the Year Award Winners


While we will not be able to present these in person this year, we want to make sure to recognize all of our coaches.

We also want to apologize as we are not hosting the winter clinic this year due to a number of factors.  We hope to host a clinic in January of 2023 once again.  We are looking for anyone that is willing to assist with us in hosting the clinic.  We will be looking for a new location and hope to keep the clinic as centralized as possible.  If you have any desire to assist with clinic planning, please contact me.

2021 KCCTFCA Coaches of the Year Awards

2021 KCCTFCA Track & Field Head Coaches of the Year

1A Girls - Kiowa County - Travis Powell

1A Boys - Hanover - Kim Lohse

2A Girls - Stanton County - Matt Cox

2A Boys - Garden Plain - Andrew Bergkamp

3A Girls - Lindsborg-Smoky Valley - Jay Myers

3A Boys - Southeast of Saline - Wade Caselman

4A Girls - Andale - Tyler Ryan

4A Boys - Louisburg - Andy Wright

5A Girls - St. Thomas Aquinas - Justin Wrigley

5A Boys - Shawnee-Mill Valley - Chris McAfee

6A Girls - Olathe North - Levi Huseman

6A Boys - Manhattan - Kory Cool

2021 KCCTFCA Track & Field Assistant Coaches of the Year

(all candidates had to be nominated by their head coach)


Topeka West - Tracy Schnacker

Paola - Ali McCullough

Bluestem - Troy Babcock

Douglass - Rod Wasson

Mill Valley - Zach McFall

St. Thomas Aquinas - Michael Lewis


Goodland - Laura Biermann

SE of Saline - Heather Douglas

Mill Valley - Eric Thomas

Buhler - Brett Eckert

Pike Valley - Mike Baumann

Olathe North - Aaron Hannon


DeSoto - Tom Byers

Chanute - Jory Murry

Blue Valley - Rick McNerlin

Olathe North - Eniak Mpwo

Pole Vault

Scott City - Hunter Hope

Olathe Schools - Kraig Goerl

Smoky Valley - Chuck Peters

Mill Valley - Todd Phillips

Blue Valley - Tyler Lasche

St. Thomas Aquinas - Nick Meyer


Lawrence-Free State - Darrell Andrew

Andale - Will Bergkamp

Neodesha - Justin Pierce

Maize South - Shane Harden

Mill Valley - Cory Wurtz

Pawnee Heights - Mark Pywell

Holton - Dave Ashcraft


SM East - Tricia Beaham & Rikki Hacker

Smoky Valley - Christine Deterding

Olathe South - Zach Pope

2021 KCCTFCA Cross Country Coaches of the Year

1A Girls - Quinter - Ed Mense

1A Boys - Meade - Garrett Daugherty

2A Girls - Stanton County - Mike Horton

2A Boys - McLouth - George Karn

3A Girls - West Franklin - Ryan Hahn

3A Boys - Wichita Trinity - Eric Carroll

4A Girls - Eudora - Jim Barnard

4A Boys - Buhler - Curtis Morgan

5A Girls - Great Bend - Lyles Lashley

5A Boys - Blue Valley Southwest - Aaron Ballew

6A Girls - Olathe West - Kelsey Carbajo

6A Boys - Olathe South - Zach Pope